top of page

Clubs & Activities

Reidsville High has several clubs and activities for students. Each club has a staff sponsor. We encourage as many students as possible to become active in the school-sponsored activities.

Click on a link below for more information about each.

Quick Links

Section Details

Academic Challenge
Students Writing on Board

Academic Challenge Competition

Advisors: Walter Moore, III - whmooreiii@rock.k12.nc.us

ACC is "an extra-curricular activity that provides an arena for the application of knowledge.  Its aim is to promote academic excellence and integrity through friendly competition and mutual respect." It is comprised of a group of students who compete academically with students from the other high schools in Rockingham County.  We have matches 5 times a year, 3 in the fall, and 2 in the spring. There are 5 areas of competition - Science, Math, English, Social Studies, and All-round.  Points are awarded and prizes are given at a banquet in the spring.

 

rhsband.jpg

High School Band

Band Director: Eric Callands - elcallands@rock.k12.nc.us

BOB.png

Battle of the Books

Club Advisors: Shannon Boyd - sboyd@rock.k12.nc.us

                           Whitney Chrisco - wchrisco@rock.k12.nc.us

                         

Students at participating schools read books chosen by the NCSLMA (North Carolina School Library Association), then compete in quiz-bowl-style tournaments to test their knowledge of these books.

Band
Battle of the Books
FCA.png

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Club Advisor: James Teague - jteague@rock.k12.nc.us

                         Erik Teague      - eteague@rock.k12.nc.us

The Fellowship of Christian Athletes is touching millions of lives... one heart at a time. Since 1954, the Fellowship of Christian Athletes has been challenging coaches and athletes on the professional, college, high school, junior high and youth levels to use the powerful medium of athletics to impact the world for Jesus Christ. FCA is the largest Christian sports organization in America. FCA focuses on serving local communities by equipping, empowering and encouraging people to make a difference for Christ.

For More Information Visit the Official FCA Website: www.FCA.org

FCA
HOSA
ITS
HOSA.jpg

Health Occupations

Students of America (HOSA)

Club Advisor: Vivian Moore - vmoore@rock.k12.nc.us

 

HOSA is a student organization whose mission is to promote career opportunities in health care and to enhance the delivery of quality health care to all people.

 

For more information visit the official HOSA website: www.HOSA.org

ITS.jpg

International Thespian Society

Club Advisor: George Murphy - gmurphy2@rock.k12.nc.us 

Much like National Honors Society, the International Thespian Society is an organization meant for students who have shown exceptional commitment to practicing, participating, and crafting in theatrical performances.  Students are brought into this prestigious organization when a minimum of 10 theatre hours has been met and they receive their invitation to be inducted.  If you have questions, please contact Mr. Murphy for more details.

JR Marshals
Junior Marshall.jpeg

Junior Marshals

Club Advisor: Wayne Knight - wknight@rock.k12.nc.us

Junior Marshals are the top 15 students in the junior class based on weighted GPA. They work as ambassadors for the school at several events throughout the year and serve as host at Baccalaureate and Graduation. The Chief Marshall is the student who is ranked number 1 in their class, as of the end of sophomore year.

NHS
nhs2.png

National Honor Society

Club Advisor: Mary Williamson - mwilliamson@rock.k12.nc.us 

NHS is the front-runner of organizations and societies that promote appropriate recognition for students who reflect outstanding accomplishments in the areas of scholarship,character, leadership, and service. Thousands of schools are chartered.  

College admissions officers often regard Honor Society membership as a valid indicator that the applicant will succeed at the post-secondary education level.

 

Visit the official website for more details: https://www.nhs.us/ 

BETA
Beta Club.jpg

BETA Club

Club Advisor: Shelly Jenkins - sjenkins@rock.k12.nc.us

Public Speaker

Student Government Association

Club Advisor:  Tavia Clemendor - tclemendor@rock.k12.nc.us

                           Stephanie Safley - smsafley@rock.k12.nc.us

 

This group of students are charged with managing a wide range of events, activities, programs, policies and initiatives around school. Members are elected by the student body.

Editorial Design

Yearbook Committee

Club Advisor:  Tasha Moody - tnmoody@rock.k12.nc.us

 

An application is required for students to work collectively on developing the school yearbook. Course credit is given.

SGA
Yearbook
bottom of page